Jennifer Brookes Photography….. Concept with a style

27 Feb
7 Responses to “Jennifer Brookes Photography….. Concept with a style”

  1. Michael Baeron February 27, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

    Jennifer, I like the images, are these going to be used for your exhibition work? I’ve commented on the individual images, just wondering if they are a collective where the 4th image fits in?

  2. edwatts February 28, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    Hi Jenn, I really like this work. You seem to have a really interesting eye for selecting small, visual idiosyncrasies withing the larger landscape. I’d be interested to see more shot in this style and then try and edit them all down to a really strong, concise series. Good stuff…

    Ed

    • Anne Lister February 28, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

      I really enjoy these images. I like the composition, patterns and colour. The fourth one is a little different – and it is my favourite! It feels as if something is about to burst out of the wall. Looking forward to seeing some more.

  3. Jonathan Lucas March 4, 2011 at 12:19 pm #

    These are a great set of images. I really like the colours and patterns in these, especially the first and last images.

  4. David Walker March 12, 2011 at 2:12 pm #

    Landscape pattern 3 works well. You need to do much more work, you all need to do much more work.

  5. Michael Baeron March 12, 2011 at 8:40 pm #

    Don’t be too disheartened everyone, I don’t think David realises that we have had less than 8 weeks to come up with an idea and produce a limited amount of images to go in our small exhibition.

    I for one, and without exception, think that all the work that has been developed & created so far is good and I’m looking forward to the exhibition.

  6. Anne Lister March 13, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

    Hi Jen,
    You were the first person brave enough to post images – I suspect you have probably developed your project somewhat since Feb. May we see some more? I would be interested to see how you are developing your project.

Leave a Reply

