Michael Baeron – Multiple Lit Turbines

2 Mar

First clear night in 2 weeks so I went up to the moors again. This time I attached the camera to the laptop and used a piece of software called DSLR Remote Pro. The night was more humid than I thought and as I was away from the camera lighting turbines I was unaware that the lens was steaming up. I sank in the marsh to the knees on quite a few occasions, nearly lost the camera in the dark again and in the 2 hours I was there I only manage to get 7 images! Despite thinking that I’ve bitten off more than I can chew I’m enjoying it.

I’ve left a silhouette of me in the image so the scale of the turbines can be judged.

7 Responses to “Michael Baeron – Multiple Lit Turbines”

  1. edwatts March 2, 2011 at 11:49 pm #

    Hi Mick,

    I really admire your dedication to this idea. Its absolutely whats needed to achieve the results. I think its clear from this image that your getting there in terms of transferring some of the successful points from your original, individual shots, into the wider or grouped images. I’d really look forward to seeing a few more on Saturday, as ever!

    Good stuff
    Ed

  2. Matt March 3, 2011 at 11:02 am #

    Good effort Mick! I think your dedication to this is really going to result in some amazing submission pieces.

    If you ever need an assistant on your shoots (I know it’s something you’d mentioned) I’d be more than happy to come and give you a hand.

    • Michael Baeron March 3, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

      That’s very kind Matt, thanks.

      • Matt March 3, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

        No worries fella – be glad to help!

  3. Anne Lister March 3, 2011 at 11:47 am #

    Wodja Mick!
    I like the “chrysanthemum” effect of the red light on the turbine. So have you got a red laser now as well as the green one?!

    • Michael Baeron March 3, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

      No, I think I’ve written the laser off for now, this was done with coloured films from Hobbycraft placed over the torch.

  4. Jenn March 5, 2011 at 3:27 am #

    WOW!!fantastic idea and the colour steps it up a gear!I liked your b n w photographs this just makes me look forward to the next series!Thanks for your comments on my photos too

    Jenn

Leave a Reply

