Anne Lister Skyscapes

4 Mar
4 Responses to “Anne Lister Skyscapes”

  1. Anne Lister March 4, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

    A selectuion of the shots I took at sunset last week in the street where I live. 9313, 9113,9299 and 9287 should be rotated 90 deg clockwise.
    The first four have just aircraft vapour trails, so potewntially, they could fit with my airport walk seroies. The black lines in the next 2 are the overhead telegraph wires. 9176 is a purely natural but unusual cloud formation.

  2. Anne Lister March 4, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

    NB I also took some shots on another airport walk yesterday – on the south and east sides including the shuttle car park – so have another set to come.

  3. Elaine Mateer March 8, 2011 at 11:10 pm #

    The colours and textures in this series blow me away and it’s great to achieve these shades without any Photoshop tinkering. I’ve been meaning to do a photo walk and will keep you posted when I figure out where to go!

  4. David Walker March 12, 2011 at 1:43 pm #

    I’m keen on the vapour trails images especially 9011, but I really like the perimeter fence
    ones, they all have a very threatening feel about them. Yours, is the only work out of all that has a personality coming through. You saw the tennis ball as a challenge, and it came off.

Leave a Reply

